The forest beyond

Here’s a little report from our friend CK:s wonderful art sim.

Forrest Walk - 1

CK was lucky enough to have a LEA-sim at her disposal last autumn. It was a wonderful experiment with watercolour paintings that you could walk through.

forrest Walk - 3

Now she has developed the idea further (possibly inspired by doing fairytale wanderings with the storyteller Caledonia Skytower) and created a whole story at her own sim. It’s called The forest beyond and you find it here.

It’s a cute story about pixies and fairies and easy to follow, you just click little stones that says “story” and you will get the text. Whims and I had a lot of fun reading it in voice to each other and walking around in the beautiful watercolour landscape.

forrest Walk - 6

And Whims took all the adorable pictures of course:)

We hope you will have the possibility to explore this sim. It’s wonderfully creative and CK has put down a lot of work on it. Thank you CK for letting us visit!

 

Hugs from Fiona and Whims

8 thoughts on “The forest beyond

  1. I love the purples and greens together – you do look quite fey in this. Are the tights also purple? You were an inatrispion for my outfit today! Thanks for having such cool style!

    Like

    • Why thank you! The stockings are appliers from erratic and the dress is “Joana” from Yeliz. The wings are very old flutter wings from god knows where…

      Like

  2. “But just as quickly, they were replaced by his voice and those of my sons in the present, screaming my name and cheering me on. All doubt dissipated, and I pushed myself to do the absolute best as I col&2.u#82d1; – This is the part of your story that brought tears to my eyes! There’s nothing in the world more valuable than the support of your family & that makes you an absolute winner in my book!

    Like

    • We can’t take credits for writing the story on the sim, that is our friend CK, but we will tell her she’s a winner!!

      Like

  3. Hmm it seems like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any susnogtiegs for first-time blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

    Like

    • I’m sorry to hear we have a comment eating site! Thank you for your nice comments. Not sure what advice to give more than for you to have fun and write about things you like. Maybe think through if it’s a blog about general topics or if you want to go specific. Reading a few SL connected blogs is also really helpful! I wish you good luck and I’ll check it out when you get started!

      Like

Leave a Reply

