Even more beginnings!

I know! I totally should write a blog! But I am such a procrastinator!

And shy!

Anyway, here it is, my first Whimsical post and I think I might talk about a beautiful sim that Alice told us about. Its at FairCrest, created by Sajiah Viper, and is an island holding a pretty and water-filled outdoor area, and a manor sitting up on a hill.

The landing spot is in an arcade of pretty archways down near the water, so that one must walk a pathway over bridges, and then up a winding, torch lit stair (one of the loveliest outdoor stairways I have seen so far in SL, I must say) to arrive at the manor.

Just a small aside –  I must also mention here that Fiona considers me to be ‘shopping addicted’ Pfft!  Apparently I am “she of the loose purse”, and I frequently have had to resort to hiding fat-packs and furniture, or simply avoid wearing new shoes or outfits lest I be further called to account  for my occasional minor, quiet forays through the malls of second life.

Please keep that in mind as we progress!

On entering the manor, one discovers a wonderful decor – Sajiah  has assembled an eclectic mix of objects, and so artfully arranged them in wonderful tableau, filling corners, hall ends, and whole rooms. The interior walls are often sprouting trees and vines are seen dangling from ceilings, giving the entire manor interior a rich organic feeling.

So – what do you think Fiona did on first entering this beautiful artistic environment?  Click click click “ooh..  its from there!  We can get it on marketplace”  click click click   “We need one of those in our lounge!”  click click click ….

Not that I can blame Fiona really! I was a willing accomplice as we shamelessly plundered the hard work of Sajiah, inspecting, tracking down and acquiring some of the objects from her gorgeous sim.

I take pictures a lot, and I did shoot a series of pictures out in Sajiah’s sim – so I shall include one here, although it does not show the sim – haha – oh well.

Dragonfly Dreaming

FairCrest, created by Sajiah Viper,  Highly Recommended  for a visit, however it is a private Sim so we are asked to be respectful. Fiona! Stop Clicking!

I did it! My first post!  *runs over to Fiona beaming*

Whimsical

x

4 thoughts on “Even more beginnings!

Leave a Reply

